In governance, stories

2019-2020 Nominating Committee Report

The Nominating Committee hereby provides its report to the Board of Directors of Holy Blossom Temple. We wish to thank all of the individuals who spoke, met and/or otherwise communicated to or with our Committee and its members to discuss their interest in serving on the Board of Directors or in some other capacity at Temple.

Elections are scheduled to be held at the Temple’s Annual General Meeting (this year on Sunday, November 17, 2019). The Nominating Committee hereby provides its report to the Congregation for consideration by members of the Temple at the Annual General Meeting on Sunday November 17, 2019 at 10:00 am.
The Committee would like to thank all the individuals who talked to its members on the phone or in person and those who met with the Committee to discuss in greater detail their interest in serving on the Board of Directors.
The Committee has nominated Board members consistent with Sections 2.1 and 2.4 of the Bylaw, as follows:

The Committee nominates as Officers: 

President – Avra Rosen (1 year term)
Vice-President, Administration – Ellen Cole (2 year term) (Ellen will be stepping down from the final 2 years of her Term as a Director at the end of this Board year)
Vice-President, At Large – Les Rothschild(2 year term)
Vice-President, Education – Aubrey Freedman (2 year term)
Vice-President, Membership – Darren Sukonick (2 year term) (Darren will be stepping down from the final year of his term as V-P, At Large)
Immediate Past President(ex officio) – Judy Winberg

The Following Officers Have One Year Remaining on Their Term:

Vice-President, Development – Alison Schwartz
Vice-President, Finance – Adam Stiavnicky
Vice-President, Kehilah Kedoshah – Julie Solomon
Vice-President, Tikun Olam – Jill Witkin
Vice-President, Worship – Gerry Prendergast

The Committee Nominates as Directors For a Three Year Term:

Corinne Black
Rick Howard
Mike Morgulis
Avram Musafija

The Following Directors Have Two Years Left on Their Terms:

Tom Friedland
Adam Sniderman
Maddie Axelrod

The Following Directors Have One Year Left on Their Terms:

Elana Paice-Lidsky
Mark Goodman

The Committee Expresses Its Appreciation to those Officers and Directors Who Have Served the Temple Well and Will be Retiring from the Board at the End of This Board Year:

Dylan Aster
Cheryl Sylvester

Additional candidates for any position may be nominated by members of the Temple. Nominations must be submitted in writing to the administrative office of the Temple on or before Tuesday, October 15, signed by at least 10 Temple members in good standing and by the nominated member.

Rick Howard,
Chair, Nominating Committee

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

Most Recent Projects