In Featured at HBT, lifeatholyblossom

The Nominating Committee hereby provides its report to the Congregation for consideration by members of the Temple at the Annual General Meeting on Sunday, November 19, 2017.

The Committee would like to thank all the individuals who talked to our representatives on the phone or in person and those who met with the Committee to discuss in greater detail their interest in serving on the Board of Directors.

The Committee has nominated Board members consistent with Sections 2.1 and 2.4 of the Bylaw.

The Committee nominates as Officers:

President: Judy Winberg
Vice President Administration: Avra Rosen*
Vice President Development: Vanessa Yakobson
Vice President Education: Dylan Aster
Vice President Finance: Jeff Meilach**
Vice President Kehillah Kedoshah (“Sacred Community”): Jill Witkin
Vice President Tikkun Olam (“Social Justice”) and Israel: Jascha Jabes
Vice President Membership: Cheryl Sylvester
Vice President Worship: Jeff Denaburg
Vice President At Large: Darren Sukonick
Immediate Past President (ex officio): Joan Garson

*also Secretary/Treasurer
**also Financial Secretary

The Committee nominates as Directors for a three-year term

Mark Goodman
Elana Paice-Lidsky

The following Directors have two years remaining on their terms:

Jeff Baker
Corrine Black
Steve Rayson
Adam Stiavnicky

The following Directors have one year remaining on their terms:

Tom Friedland
Mark Schlossberg
Adam Sniderman

The Committee expresses its appreciation to those directors who have served the Temple well and will be retiring from the Board:

Bob Charendoff
Gail Silver

Additional candidates for any position may be nominated by members of the Temple. Nominations must be submitted in writing to the administrative office of the Temple on or before Monday, October 16, 2017, signed by at least 10 Temple members in good standing and by the nominated member.

Rick Howard,
Chair, Nominating Committee

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

Most Recent Projects