In governance

The Nominating Committee hereby provides its report to the Congregation for consideration by members of the Temple at the Annual General Meeting on Sunday, November 22, 2015.

The Committee would like to thank all the individuals who talked to our representatives on the phone or in person and those who met with the Committee to discuss in greater detail their interest in serving on the Board of Directors.

The Committee nominates as Officers:

President: Joan Garson
Vice President: Rick Howard
Financial Secretary: Jeff Meilach
Treasurer: Phyllis Denaburg
Recording Secretary: Tom Friedland

The Committee nominates as Directors (for a first term)

Jeff Baker
Jeff Denaburg
Jascha Jabes
Mark Schlossberg
Darren Sukonick
Cheryl Sylvester
Judy Winberg

The Committee nominates as Directors (for a second term)

Avra Rosen

The Committee notes those directors who are in the middle of their elected term:

Bob Charendoff
Denise Gordon
Jane Herman
Jonathan King
Elana Paice-Lidsky
Gail Silver
Vanessa Yakobson

The Committee expresses its appreciation to those directors who have served the Temple well and will be retiring from the Board:

Janice Babins
Erin O’Connor
Owen Duckman
Alberto Quiroz
Eric Roher
Phil Smith
Carole Sterling

Additional candidates for any position may be nominated by members of the Temple. Nominations must be submitted in writing to the administrative office of the Temple on or before Friday, October 9, 2015, signed by at least 10 Temple members in good standing and by the nominated member.

Gary Posen,
Chair, Nominating Committee

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

Most Recent Projects