In lifeatholyblossom

(Click each name for full Bio)

[toggle title=”Chair – Hershell Ezrin”] is well-respected public and private sector leader and the Managing Director of a firm focused on the interrelationship among policy, interest groups, social networks and the Internet. He has served as a former Canadian Consul in the United States and was the Founding CEO of the Canadian Council for Israel and Jewish Advocacy (CIJA). Hershell has extensive private sector board experience and has led and served on numerous search committees in the profit and not for profit sectors, including the Jewish communal sector. He is a former Holy Blossom Board member, Holy Blossom Foundation Vice-Chair, Shiva services leader and Torah reader. He is married with two daughters and one grandson.
[/toggle] [toggle title=”Vice-Chair – David Ain”] is a Partner at the Toronto office of an international executive search firm, and a member of the firm’s Consumer, Industrial and Private Equity Practice Groups. He works on CEO and CFO assignments across a wide range of sectors. David is married with two young children who attended Holy Blossom Pre-School and Leo Baeck.
[/toggle] [toggle title=”Vice-Chair – Lorraine Loeb”] has worked as a research consultant in the not-for-profit and private sector. She has over thirty years of cumulative experience as a senior volunteer having served on the boards of a number of cultural, educational and philanthropic institutions including Invest in Kids Foundation, The C.M. Hincks Treatment Centre, The Mabin School, The Young People’s Theatre and The Canadian Society for the Weizmann Institute of Science. Lorraine has been an active Holy Blossom member previously serving as Board Member, Treasurer, and Chair of both the Architect Selection and Strategic Planning Committees. Lorraine and her husband Donald have four children who were educated in the after school Hebrew programs at Holy Blossom Temple.
  • Search Committee: David Greenberg (Worship Chair), Earl Lipson (Administration Chair), Gail Silver (Education Chair), Benjamin Applebaum (Executive Director), Josh Cooper, Dr. Ariel Dalfin, Nisa Krongold, Denise Zarn
Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

Most Recent Projects