In governance

The Nominating Committee hereby provides its report to the Congregation for consideration by members of the Temple at the Annual General Meeting on Sunday, November 17th, 2013.

The Committee would like to thank all the individuals who talked to our representatives on the phone or in person and those who met with the Committee to discuss in greater detail their interest in serving on the Board of Directors.

The co-chairs are particularly grateful to the members of their Committee who gave of their time and experience over an intense eight week period. They are indeed thoughtful and dedicated members of the Congregation.

The Committee nominates as officers:

President                                                   Harvey Schipper
Vice President                                          Joan Garson
Financial Secretary                                 Ronna Rubin
Treasurer                                                  Cary Solomon
Recording Secretary                               Lisa Taylor

The Committee nominates the following as new directors for a two year term: Erin O’Connor, Avra Rosen

The Committee nominates the following directors for a second two year term: Janice Babins, Owen Duckman, Eric Roher, Philip Smith

The Committee nominates the following directors who are completing a one year term for a further term of two years:
Jonathan King, Carole Sterling

The following directors will be continuing to serve the second year of their elected two year term: Jeff Dicker, Tom Friedland, Rick Howard, Merle Kriss, Alberto Quiroz, Vanessa Yakobson

Pursuant to the Temple Bylaw, additional candidates for any position may be nominated by members of the Temple. Nominations must be submitted in writing to the administrative office of the Temple no later than 60 days (Wednesday, September 18, 2013) prior to the Annual General Meeting, signed by at least 10 Temple members in good standing and by the nominated member.

Elana Paice Lidsky, Co-chair, Nominating Committee
Gary S. Posen,
Co-chair, Nominating Committee

Recent Posts

Leave a Comment

Most Recent Projects